International Day For People With Disabilities: “I Have A Great Sex Life Despite Having Severe Cerebral Palsy”

 

When we talk about disability, sex can usually be quite an awkward topic, particularly for a young homosexual man. Not for Josh Hepple, 25,  who enjoys a highly active sex life despite suffering from severe cerebral palsy.

Josh’s dating site of choice, Grindr, allows him to meet (and greet) other gay men who help him with all of his sexual needs.

 

“I generally go for guys around 40 as they tend not to have any issues with my movements. I meet around three a week (if not more) and have rarely had a bad time.”

Because of Jon’s condition, he is unable to masturbate and relies on others to help him, although sometimes a hook up doesn’t always go to plan.

“People often see me and walk the other way. I’ll check my phone the next day to see that I’ve been blocked even though I tell them long before meeting the extent of my condition.”

grindr
Grindr is an app that is designed to help gay and bisexual men meet other men in their area

Back in 2014 sex expert Tracy Cox compiled a list of the best sex positions for people who have certain disabilities.

“I believe that everyone should be able to enjoy a fun and fulfilling sex life. So I was disappointed to find that there is a distinct lack of practical information out there when it comes to making sex comfortable and possible for physically disabled lovers.” (Taken from her website.

The lack of informations hasn’t stopped Josh in his tracks though; whose use of grindr has made him feel more confident between the sheets than he does out on the streets.

“The health benefits have been enormous and there’s no denying it’s been a lot of fun. I don’t forget how disabled I am and I often admire how open minded these men are.”

Leave a Reply

